I am getting married tomorrow!!


I will miss you Aai. I remember not too long ago, I had told you that I would be getting married on your anniversary, 38 years after you got married. I had told you, “now I will wish you Happy Anniversary on the same day as you can wish me.”  It is my US wedding tomorrow (will be going to Mumbai to get married religiously), and you are not here. I cannot believe it, I do not want to believe it.  I sometimes feel that if I do not talk about it or think about it, you will remain alive and with me. I wish you were here with me. I really miss you. I really do.

I will always wish you “Happy Anniversary” in my heart Aai, on every 9th December. I love you.

Leave a Reply

