Be happy – some life lessons !!


I was reading this post today, and it seemed to pen down lessons I learnt through life experiences in the very recent past.

  1. I love my mother a lot, and have loved her a lot. She passed away in India. I was here – I could not go back (for a variety of reasons). I miss her, I don’t want to accept that she is not here anymore… But I guess I have to accept that.
  2. I got married to someone I love. Though this sounds straight out of a fairytale. It isn’t. It is fun!! Yes. But we do have our moments of disagreement. Life seems so much different. As though the looking glass has changed. I am not really sure what I should have been thinking when I got married. But the only thing I thought of .. was that he makes me happy.
  3. I am changing jobs. Going to my employer’s competition. I am not sure how you would react to this, I definitely ignited lot of reactions from everyone around me at work. A lot of different perspectives on whether I should or should not make the move, whether it is good or not good for me, what to expect when I go there…the list is endless.

All these things happened in the span of one month. It is a very short time for so many things to happen to someone. So many huge things!! But here are some lessons I learnt, from talking to people, reading and analyzing things:

  1. Life happens. You cannot do much about that. Just have to accept things the way they are and move on!
  2. The lesser your expectations – whether it comes to your spouse, your family, your job, or how things should be in general – the more the chances that you will be happy.
  3. Acceptance – take things/events/people as they come. And accept them as they are – do not try to change them. You will be much happier when you accept it.
  4. Let bygones be bygones – there is no point in crying over spilt milk. Just think of the way forward. It makes life easier to deal with.
  5. The only guarantee in life is Now. There is no guarantee for the future.

Be happy!!

When your holidays are more transitional than traditional So maybe it isn’t wisdom, but it seemed to r … Read More

via Living! with ZenLizzie

Comments
2 Responses to “Be happy – some life lessons !!”
  1. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for a related topic, your site came up, it looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  2. The guidelines you shared here are really useful. Rrt had been such a fun surprise to have that waiting for me after i woke up this very day. They are constantly to the point and straightforward to learn. Thanks a ton for the valuable ideas you have shared right here.

Leave a Reply

