Clickety -click


This Content of online shopping taken from htt...

Image via Wikipedia

Online shopping – whoa!! How do you buy a product without looking at the product with your own eyes, feeling it with your hands, trying it on? How do you buy clothes like that? How do you buy a TV without seeing it yourself? How do you know you will like it?

Well, needless to say I freaked out when I had to make my first purchases online. In this country, online shopping is as common as walking on the street. And in India NOBODY shops online. Everyone has the need to look, touch and totally feel the products before they buy them.

Now I just walk the path mid-way. Stores where I know the products well and re-order online, and when trying new stuff I go in the store and buy it. But I find it is just easier to buy more and more online stuff online. Perhaps the shopping community in India will pick up this trend soon??

-Soo-

Leave a Reply

